Love, Musings.., Poetry, Writing

Lady

It’s always been you

That will never change

I have learned to live!

I have learned to let go!

That’s not true!

You are in my heart, in my soul

In my thoughts, every minute, of every day

But I have learned to be at peace, with that

I have accepted, the absence physically

I have accepted, we will never talk again

I have accepted, we will never smile at each other again

I have accepted, I will never taste your sweet lips

But know this!

I carry you everywhere I go

You are my last thought before sleep

My first thought when I wake

I feel you constantly

That is my comfort

Please never think, I gave up

My passion is as strong as it ever was

We will meet again!

In a place far away from here

Then our souls will know liberty

Our hearts! Set free.

©paul

12 thoughts on “Lady”

Tell me what you think

