Love, Musings.., Poetry

You

You are, a beautiful woman

Inside, outside,

Struggle and toil

Evil and vicious

All shaped you

Dignity and grace

Define you

Scared, heartbroken, and despairing,

Alone you cried

You drew strength

Ready to face the world

Standing proud

You are a wonder

You are a stunner

You are a cozy blanket

On a chilly night

My adrenalin

My power

My angel

Full of light

You are a confidant

A keeper of secrets

My bohemian mistress

My Doris Day wife

You are the coming spring

Color, scent, beauty,

You are All!

My everything

Thoughts of you, thrill me

Your eyes, they entice

I’m lucky to have you!

My lover

My life

©paul

12 thoughts on “You”

Tell me what you think

