Quirky

Hot Whiskey

I was chatting with a blogger friend, last night.

A great conversation it was too.

We got around to talking about whiskey and ice.

This friend was scared about “What if the ice runs out” ๐Ÿ˜‰

So I said “Have you tried a Hot Whiskey?”

I gallantly gave her the ingredients.

I ended the chat as it was late here (Ireland)

And I went to bed. Zzzz.

Just as I was dropping off, I realized, I hadn’t gave the method. (Tut)

The method is the key to a good hot whiskey.

So! I thought! “Share it with everyone”

So! In my best Jean-Pierre-White, impression.

(Here it is)

You will need

1- A slice of lemon

2-Cloves ( About 5)

3- Teaspoon of sugar

4-Kettle ๐Ÿ˜‰

5-A tumbler glass (Or as we say, a half-glass

The Method

Boil kettle to heat empty glass

Prepare lemon,cloves,sugar (Best if you stick cloves into the lemon slice)

Empty hot water from glass

Place sugar in (HOT) glass

Pour boiling water into glass (About just over halfway)

Stir sugar,water,

Fill rest of the glass with your favourite whiskey ๐Ÿ˜‰

Add lemon/cloves

There you are

Enjoy ๐Ÿ˜‰

28 thoughts on “Hot Whiskey”

Tell me what you think

