Writing

In The Dark

I hold my breath

Complete silence

Nothing

You must be holding too

My eyes will not help me

For black thick darkness surrounds us

I hear the rubbing of silk

“That silk voice, no cheap imitation”

On knees I move to the sound

Reaching out with trembling arms

Anticipating flesh on flesh

Nothing

I hear a giggle

Oh you are clever tonight

No musky perfume to help guide me

Your eyes must be closed

For the twinkle in them

Can illuminate the darkest of places

You giggle again

This time followed by a long playful sigh

“Come get me” you say

In that voice!

That voice!

Deep velvet

Rich in tone

Sexy, teasing,

Bohemian symphony to my ears

Then I feel it

Warm on my face

Kisses

You find my lips

Always hungry

“You found me” you softly whisper

“You’re a terrible liar” Was my reply

The words barely audible as our kiss goes deeper

“Hush” you say slowly “No light, no sound”

“Just our breath and touch shall guide us”

“Welcome home”

©paul

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “In The Dark”

Tell me what you think

