Culture, Love, Poetry

Future

I will wait

Deep kisses

Full lips

I will wait

Smiles and stories

Our future glories

I will wait

Dancing and singing

Taking and giving

I will wait

Support and encourage

Carry your luggage

I will wait

Breakfast in bed

Content and fed

I will wait

Passion and desire

Senses on fire

I will wait

Together in dreaming

Life given meaning

I will wait

For you

I will do this

As long as it takes

When you’re ready

To complete me

I’ll risk my

Heart-breaks

©paul

3 thoughts on “Future”

Tell me what you think

