Culture, Love, Poetry, Writing

Devotion

Like a rock challenged by the waves

You stand strong unyielding

Push

Pushed again

But never leaving

Loyal and true you never falter

Care and love the broken water

No gain or favour do you seek

Surf and tide are yours to keep

Watching!  you wait

Next rush coming

Eternal guardian oh so stunning

My life! I owe to you my love

Specially sent from heaven above

A gentle ebb I yearn to be

Forever grateful I bow to thee

Respect and love is what I hold

For you my darling

Your heart of gold

In my soul you always are

A beam of light

A shining star

When life is done! You I will seek

A lasting bond! For us to keep
© Paul

Tell me what you think

